News

Monday, December 5, 2016
Assistant Professor of Art Erik Waterkotte's solo exhibition, "Principa Rerum de Lumine in Tenebris," was presented at the University of Alberta in November.
Monday, December 5, 2016
Award-winning actor, writer, and director Roger Guenveur Smith will come to the UNC Charlotte campus on January 10 to work with students in the Department of Theatre and perform his one-man show, Rodney King.
Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Robinson Distinguished Professor of Shakespeare Andrew Hartley is the editor of "Julius Caesar: A Critical Reader," recently published by Bloomsbury.
Monday, November 28, 2016
Associate Professor of Art Marek Ranis has written an essay for the U.S. Department of State's site, "Our Arctic Nation."
Thursday, November 3, 2016
The Department of Dance will present its Fall Dance Concert to students from local middle and high schools in a special education performance on Friday, November 4, at 11:00 am in Belk Theater, Robinson Hall.
Monday, October 31, 2016
Associate Professor of Architecture Marc Manack is a guest speaker on two architecture lecture series this fall.
Friday, October 28, 2016
Noma Dumezweni will narrate the audiobook version of Steeplejack, a new young adult novel by Dr. Andrew Hartley.
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
MAX, the Mobile Arts & Community Experience, is in operation this week (October 23-28) in Romare Bearden Park in uptown Charlotte.
Monday, October 24, 2016
Nadia Anderson, associate professor of architecture and urban design and director of City.Building.Lab, has been invited to present lectures on publicly engaged design at the Technical University of Ostrava (VSB-TUO) and the Architectural Institute in Prague (ARCHIP) in the Czech Republic.
Thursday, October 20, 2016
Assistant Professor of Dramaturgy Jeanmarie Higgins has published an article in PARtake: The Journal of Performance as Research.