Accessibility Navigation:

Full-time Faculty

John Allemeier Associate Professor of Composition
allemeier@uncc.edu
704-687-0246
Robinson 358
Gretchen Alterowitz Assistant Professor of Dance
galterow@uncc.edu
704-687-0221
Robinson 377
Takiyah Amin Assistant Professor of Dance
TakiyahAmin@uncc.edu
704-687-0396
Robinson 303B
Brian Arreola Assistant Professor of Voice, Opera Workshop
barreola@uncc.edu
704-687-0268
Robinson 352
Bruce Auerbach Professor of Scenic and Lighting Design
bcauerba@uncc.edu
704-687-0230
Robinson 378
Mona Azarbayjani Assistant Professor
mazarbay@uncc.edu
704-687-0119
Storrs 242
E.E. Balcos Associate Professor of Dance
eebalcos@uncc.edu
704-687-0222
Robinson 372
Jeff Balmer Associate Professor, Architecture
jdbalmer@uncc.edu
704-687-0113
Storrs 129
Chris Beorkrem Associate Professor, Architecture
cbeorkrem@uncc.edu
704-687-0114
Storrs 244
Malena Bergmann Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies, Art & Art History
mnbergma@uncc.edu
704-687-0204
Rowe 204
Susan Brenner Associate Professor, Painting: Area Coordinator
scbrenne@uncc.edu
704-687-0177
Rowe 273
Dale Brentrup Professor, Architecture
dbrentrup@uncc.edu
704-687-0115
Storrs 224
David Brodeur Associate Professor, Graphic Design: Area Coordinator
dbbrodeu@uncc.edu
704-687-0178
Macy 101C
Keith Bryant Lecturer, Ceramics/Sculpture
kbryant@uncc.edu
704-687-0179
Rowe187
Christopher Buess Lecturer, Production Management and Performing Arts Production Manager
Cbuess@uncc.edu
704-687-0241
Robinson 128
Lon Bumgarner Assistant Professor of Acting
lbumgarn@uncc.edu
704-687-0231
Robinson 303D
Tom Burch Assistant Professor of Scenic Design
tburch8@uncc.edu
704.687.0233
Robinson 379
Robert Campbell Assistant Professor, Graphic Design
rcampb44@uncc.edu
704-687-0195
Macy 101B
Will Campbell Associate Professor of Saxophone, Director of Jazz Studies
Will.Campbell@uncc.edu
704-687-0247
Robinson 354
Kelly Carlson-Reddig Associate Director - Associate Professor, Architecture
kcarlson@uncc.edu
704-687-0104
Storrs 105I
Carlos Cruz Assistant Professor of Voice & Movement
carloscruz@uncc.edu
704.687.1486
Robinson 380
Dr. Jane Dalton Assistant Professor, Art Education
Jane.Dalton@uncc.edu
704-687-7194
Winningham 203G
Charles Davis II Assistant Professor, Architecture
charles.davis@uncc.edu
704-687-0111
Storrs 243
Alissa Walters Deeter Associate Professor of Voice, Vocal Pedagogy
adeeter@uncc.edu
704-687-0259
Robinson 355
Ann Dils Professor and Chair, Department of Dance
adils@uncc.edu
704-687-0224
Robinson 361
Carl DuPont Assistant Professor of Voice
CarlDuPont@uncc.edu
704-687-5297

Jefferson Ellinger Assistant Professor of Architecture
Jefferson@uncc.edu

Storrs 145
Dr. Jae Emerling Associate Professor, Art History
j.emerling@uncc.edu
704-687-0180
Rowe 212
David Fillmore Associate Professor of Lighting Design
dmfillmo@uncc.edu
704-687-0234
Robinson 369
Thomas Forget Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Programs, Architecture
tforget@uncc.edu
704-687-0116
Storrs 226
Dr. Jim Frakes Associate Professor, Art History: Area Coordinator
jffrakes@uncc.edu
704-687-0182
Rowe 218
Jamie Franki Associate Chair, Art & Art History, Illustration: Area Coordinator
jsfranki@uncc.edu
704-687-0183
Rowe 152
Erin Freeman Technical Director
E.Freeman@uncc.edu
(704) 687-2477
Robinson 129
Heather Freeman Associate Professor, Digital Media
HeatherFreeman@uncc.edu
704-687-0184
Rowe 253
Mira Frisch Associate Professor of Cello, Director of String Chamber Music
mfrisch2@uncc.edu
704-687-0250
Robinson 353
Dr. David Gall Assistant Professor, Art Education: Area Coordinator
davidgall@uncc.edu
704-687-0193
Winningham 203H
Jose Gamez Associate Professor of Architecture
jlgamez@uncc.edu
704-687-0117
Center City Building 1003
Thomas Gentry Associate Professor, Architecture
thomasgentry@uncc.edu
704-687-0118
Storrs 141
Maja Godlewska Associate Professor, Painting
mgodlews@uncc.edu
704-687-0185
Rowe 257
Jonathan Govias Director of Orchestras
jonathan.govias@uncc.edu
704-687-0922
Robinson 349
Lee Gray Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor of Architectural History
legray@uncc.edu
704-687-0093
Storrs 264
James A. Grymes Professor and Interim Chair, Department of Music
jagrymes@uncc.edu
704-687-0251
Robinson 344
Michael Hackett Assistant Professor, Trumpet/Jazz Studies
michael.hackett@uncc.edu
704-687-0397
Robinson 346
Randy Haldeman Director of Choral Studies • Associate Professor of Choral Music Education
rkhaldem@uncc.edu
704-687-0252
Robinson 381
Megan Hall Lecturer, Graphic Design
mhall30@uncc.edu

Macy 101A
Andrew Hartley Robinson Distinguished Professor of Shakespeare
ajhartle@uncc.edu
704-687-0235
Robinson 371
Jeanmarie Higgins Assistant Professor of Dramaturgy
Jeanmarie@uncc.edu
704-687-0380
Robinson 376
Aspen Hochhalter Associate Professor, Photography: Area Coordinator
ahochhal@uncc.edu
704-687-0187
Rowe 237
Dr. Lisa Homann Assistant Professor, Art History
lhomann@uncc.edu
704-687-0819
Rowe 219
Karen Hubbard Associate Professor of Dance
kwhubbar@uncc.edu
704-687-0220
Robinson 367
Eldred Hudson Department Chair, Art & Art History, Professor of Graphic Design
ephudson@uncc.edu
704-687-0203
Rowe 150
Sybil Huskey Professor of Dance
sdhuskey@uncc.edu
704-687-0219
Robinson 374
Dr. Delane Ingalls Vanada Assistant Professor, Art Education
delane.vanada@uncc.edu
704-687-0181
Winningham 203D
Chris Jarrett Director of Architecture, Professor
chjarrett@uncc.edu
704-687-0103
Storrs 101C
Kim Jones Assistant Professor of Dance
kjones39@uncc.edu
704-687-0218
Robinson 366
Kyounghee Kim Assistant Professor
kkim33@uncc.edu
704-687-0112
Storrs 227
Ann Kluttz Lecturer, Photography
aekluttz@uncc.edu
704-687-0190
Rowe 235
Dan Knight Lecturer, Musical Collaborator
Daniel.Knight@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0985
318 Robinson Hall
Ken Lambla AIA, Dean/ College of Arts + Architecture, Professor of Architecture
kalambla@uncc.edu
704-687-0090
Storrs 101B
Ming-Chun Lee Assistant Professor of Architecture
Ming-Chun.Lee@uncc.edu
704-687-0137
Storrs 147
Zhongjie Lin Associate Professor of Architecture, Director of Master of Urban Design Program
zlin1@uncc.edu
704-687-0120
UNC Charlotte Center City 708
Jessica Lindsey Assisant Professor of Clarinet
Jessica.M.Lindsey@uncc.edu
704-687-0260
Robinson 333
Royce E. Lumpkin Professor of Trombone and Brass Chamber Music
rlumpkin@uncc.edu
704-687-0257
Robinson 345
Emily Gunzburger Makaš Associate Professor
emakas@uncc.edu
704-687-0121
Storrs 223
Jeff Miller Associate Director of Bands/Director of Athletic Bands
Jeffrey.Miller@uncc.edu
704-687-6158
Robinson 382
Rick Moll Lecturer, Master Electrician
rmoll@uncc.edu
704-687- 4335
Robinson 222
Jeff Murphy Associate Professor, Digital Media/Digital Photgraphy: Area Coordinator
jemurphy@uncc.edu
704-687-0191
Rowe 232
Beth Murray Assistant Professor of Theatre Education
emurra17@uncc.edu
704-687-0243
Robinson 370
Delia Neil Associate Professor of Dance
dlneil@uncc.edu
704-687-0216
Robinson 373
John Nelson Associate Professor, Architecture
janelson@uncc.edu
704-687-0122
Storrs 229
Dr. Bonnie Noble Associate Professor, Art History
bjnoble@uncc.edu
704-687-0192
Rowe 214
Heidi O'Hare Lecturer, Costume Design and Costume Lab Manager
hohare@uncc.edu
704-687-0239
Robinson 230A
Gordon W. Olson Lecturer, Lighting Design and Technical Production
golson1@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0394
Robinson 222
Mark Pizzato Professor of Theatre and Film
mpizzato@uncc.edu
704-687-0240
Robinson 368
Dr. Angela Rajagopalan Associate Professor, Art History
arajagopalan@uncc.edu
704-687-0186
Rowe 215
Marek Ranis Assistant Professor, Sculpture: Area Coordinator
mpranis@uncc.edu
704-687-0194
Rowe 119
Kristin Rothrock Lecturer, Foundations
krothroc@uncc.edu
704-687-0196
Rowe 263
David Russell Anne R. Belk Distinguished Professor of Violin
David.Russell@uncc.edu
704-687-0253
Robinson 356
Deborah Ryan Associate Professor, Architecture
deryan@uncc.edu
704-687-0123
Storrs 225
Kelly Ryan Lecturer and Director of Undergraduate Studies
kemizell@uncc.edu
704-687-0237
Robinson 365
Eric Sauda Professor, Architecture
ericsauda@uncc.edu
704-687-0124
Storrs 241
Dylan Savage Associate Professor of Piano
dsavage@uncc.edu
704-687-0261
Robinson 357
Thomas Schmidt Assistant Professor, Interdisciplinary 3D
tschmi13@uncc.edu
704-687-0209
Rowe 181
Nick Senske Assistant Professor
nsenske@uncc.edu
704-687-0132
Storrs 228
Jennifer Shields Visiting Lecturer, Architecture
j.shields@uncc.edu
704-687-0136
Storrs 146
Michael Simpson Lecturer, Foundations
mjsimpso@uncc.edu
704-687-0197
Rowe 272
Shawn Smith Director of Bands
shawn.smith@uncc.edu
704-687-7894
Robinson 347
Greg Snyder Associate Professor, Architecture
gsnyder@uncc.edu
704-687-0128
Storrs 245
Fred Spano Associate Professor of Music Education, Coordinator of Music Education, Interim Music Undergraduate Coordinator
fspano@uncc.edu
704-687-0263
Robinson 341
Laura Standley Lecturer
laura.standley@uncc.edu
704-687-0242
Robinson 383
Benjamin G. Stickels Audio Engineer; Assistant Production Manager; Lecturer in Audio Engineering
Bstickels@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0395
Robinson 142
Michael Swisher Associate Professor, Architecture
mtswishe@uncc.edu
704-687-0129
Storrs 142
David Thaddeus Professor, Architecture
thaddeus@uncc.edu
704-687-0130
Storrs 247
Mary Tuma Associate Professor, Fibers: Area Coordinator
mbtuma@uncc.edu
704-687-0198
Winn 202-C
Deborah Wall Lecturer, Art Education
dwall@uncc.edu
704-687-0206
Winningham 203E
Jennifer Marie Wallace Lecturer, Foundations
Jwalla52@uncc.edu
704-687-0207
Rowe 255
David Walters Professor, Architecture
drwalter@uncc.edu
704-687-0131
Center City 710
Erik Waterkotte Assistant Professor, Print Media/Mixed Media
ewaterko@uncc.edu
704-687-1699
Rowe 260
Rachel Watkins Lecturer, Stage Management
R.Swenson@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0840
Robinson 104
Betsy West Associate Professor, Architecture
bcwest@uncc.edu
704-687-0133
Storrs 144
Jennifer Whitaker Associate Professor of Instrumental Music Education
jwhitaker@uncc.edu
704-687-0265
Robinson 351
Janet Williams Associate Professor, Ceramics: Area Coordinator
jwill416@uncc.edu
704-687-0208
Rowe 181
Robin Witt Assistant Professor of Directing
RobinWitt@uncc.edu
704-687-0232
Robinson 375
Peter Wong Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator, Architecture
plwong@uncc.edu
704-687-0134
Storrs 127
Jacqueline Yost Lecturer of Ear Training and Music Theory
jyost2@uncc.edu
704-687-0266
Robinson 348

Jump To Academic Unit

COA+A
Architecture
Art & Art History
Dance
Music
Theatre