Full-time Faculty

John Allemeier Associate Professor of Composition
allemeier@uncc.edu
704-687-0246
Robinson 358
Gretchen Alterowitz Associate Professor of Dance
galterow@uncc.edu
704-687-0221
Robinson 377
Aly Amidei Assistant Professor of Costume Design
aamidei@uncc.edu
704-687-0231
Robinson 303D
Takiyah Amin Assistant Professor of Dance
TakiyahAmin@uncc.edu
704-687-0396
Robinson 303B
Nadia Anderson Associate Professor, Architecture and Urban Design
nander35@uncc.edu
704-687-0117
CCB 1007
Brian Arreola Associate Professor of Voice, Opera Workshop
barreola@uncc.edu
704-687-0268
Robinson 352
Bruce Auerbach Professor of Scenic and Lighting Design
bcauerba@uncc.edu
704-687-0230
Robinson 378
Mona Azarbayjani Associate Professor, Architecture
mazarbay@uncc.edu
704-687-0119
Storrs 242
E.E. Balcos Associate Professor of Dance
eebalcos@uncc.edu
704-687-0222
Robinson 372
Jeff Balmer Associate Professor, Undergraduate Program Director, Architecture
jdbalmer@uncc.edu
Storrs 246

Rachel Barker Assistant Professor of Dance, Dance Education Coordinator
rbarke10@uncc.edu
704-687-0985
Robinson 303B
Chris Beorkrem Associate Professor and Co-Director of Digital Arts Center, Architecture
cbeorkrem@uncc.edu
704-687-0114
Storrs 244
Malena Bergmann Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies, Art & Art History
mnbergma@uncc.edu
704-687-0204
Rowe 204
Nancy Bishop Lecturer, LBST Art & Art History
nbishop5@uncc.edu

Winningham 203C
Susan Brenner Professor Emeritus
scbrenne@uncc.edu


Dale Brentrup AIA Professor and Director of Integrated Design Labs, Architecture
dbrentrup@uncc.edu
704-687-0115
Storrs 224
David Brodeur Associate Professor, Graphic Design: Area Coordinator
dbbrodeu@uncc.edu
704-687-0178
Macy 101C
Keith Bryant Lecturer, Ceramics/Sculpture
kbryant@uncc.edu
704-687-0179
Rowe187
Christopher Buess Lecturer, Production Management and Performing Arts Production Manager
Cbuess@uncc.edu
704-687-0241
Robinson 128
Tom Burch Assistant Professor of Scenic Design
tburch8@uncc.edu
704-687-0233
Robinson 379
Alex Cabral Director of Fabrication Labs
acabral3@uncc.edu
704-687-0110
Storrs 148
Robert Campbell Associate Professor, Graphic Design
rcampb44@uncc.edu
704-687-0195
Macy 101B
Will Campbell Professor of Saxophone, Director of Jazz Studies
Will.Campbell@uncc.edu
704-687-0247
Robinson 354
Kelly Carlson-Reddig Associate Professor, Architecture
kcarlson@uncc.edu
704-687-0101
Storrs 144
Lynne Conner Chair & Professor
lconner2@uncc.edu
704-687-0237
Robinson 364
Carlos Cruz Assistant Professor of Voice & Movement
carloscruz@uncc.edu
704-687-1486
Robinson 380
Jane Dalton Assistant Professor, Art Education
Jane.Dalton@uncc.edu
704-687-7194
Winningham 203G
Charles Davis II Assistant Professor, Architecture
charles.davis@uncc.edu
704-687-0111
Storrs 243
Alissa Walters Deeter Associate Professor of Voice, Vocal Pedagogy
adeeter@uncc.edu
704-687-0259
Robinson 355
Rachel Dickey Assistant Professor
rdickey4@uncc.edu
704-687-0132
Storrs 147
Ann Dils Professor and Chair, Department of Dance
adils@uncc.edu
704-687-0224
Robinson 361
Kaja Dunn Assistant Professor of Acting
kdunn32@uncc.edu
704-687-0242
Robinson 303C
Carl DuPont Assistant Professor of Voice
CarlDuPont@uncc.edu
704-687-5297
Robinson Hall 347
Jefferson Ellinger AIA Associate Professor
Jefferson@uncc.edu
704-687-0101
Storrs 145
Jae Emerling Associate Professor, Art History
j.emerling@uncc.edu
704-687-0180
Rowe 212
David Fillmore Associate Professor of Lighting Design
dmfillmo@uncc.edu
704-687-0234
Robinson 369
Thomas Forget Associate Professor, Architecture
tforget@uncc.edu
704-687-0116
Storrs 226
Matthew Fraiser Technical Director
mfraiser@uncc.edu
704-687-0236
Robinson Hall 129
Jim Frakes Associate Professor, Art History: Area Coordinator
jffrakes@uncc.edu
704-687-0182
Rowe 218
Jamie Franki Associate Chair, Art & Art History, Illustration: Area Coordinator
jsfranki@uncc.edu
704-687-0183
Rowe 152
Heather Freeman Associate Professor, Digital Media
HeatherFreeman@uncc.edu
704-687-0184
Rowe 253
Mira Frisch Associate Professor of Cello, Director of String Chamber Music
mfrisch2@uncc.edu
704-687-0250
Robinson 353
David Gall Associate Professor, Art Education: Area Coordinator
davidgall@uncc.edu
704-687-0193
Winningham 203H
José Gamez Associate Director and Associate Professor, Architecture and Urban Design
jlgamez@uncc.edu
704-687-0104
Storrs 105
Maja Godlewska Associate Professor, Painting: Area Coordinator
mgodlews@uncc.edu
704-687-0185
Rowe 257
Jonathan Govias Director of Orchestras
jonathan.govias@uncc.edu
704-687-0922
Robinson 349
Lee Gray Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor of Architectural History
legray@uncc.edu
704-687-0093
Storrs 264
James A. Grymes Professor and Chair, Department of Music
jagrymes@uncc.edu
704-687-0251
Robinson 344
Michael Hackett Assistant Professor, Trumpet/Jazz Studies
michael.hackett@uncc.edu
704-687-0397
Robinson 346
Randy Haldeman Director of Choral Studies • Associate Professor of Choral Music Education
rkhaldem@uncc.edu
704-687-0252
Robinson 381
Megan Hall Lecturer, Graphic Design
mhall30@uncc.edu
704-687-0213
Macy 101A
Andrew Hartley Robinson Distinguished Professor of Shakespeare
ajhartle@uncc.edu
704-687-0235
Robinson 371
Jeanmarie Higgins Assistant Professor of Dramaturgy
Jeanmarie@uncc.edu
704-687-0380
Robinson 376
Aspen Hochhalter Associate Professor, Photography: Area Coordinator
ahochhal@uncc.edu
704-687-0187
Rowe 237
Lisa Homann Assistant Professor, Art History
lhomann@uncc.edu
704-687-0819
Rowe 219
Karen Hubbard Associate Professor of Dance
kwhubbar@uncc.edu
704-687-0220
Robinson 367
Eldred Hudson Department Chair, Art & Art History, Professor of Graphic Design
ephudson@uncc.edu
704-687-0203
Rowe 150
Sybil Huskey Professor of Dance
sdhuskey@uncc.edu
704-687-0219
Robinson 374
Delane Ingalls Vanada Assistant Professor, Art Education
delane.vanada@uncc.edu
704-687-0181
Winningham 203D
Chris Jarrett Director of Architecture, Professor
chjarrett@uncc.edu
704-687-0103
Storrs 101C
Kim Jones Associate Professor of Dance
kjones39@uncc.edu
704-687-0218
Robinson 366
Kyoung-Hee Kim Assistant Professor, Architecture
kkim33@uncc.edu
704-687-0112
Storrs 227
Ann Kluttz Lecturer, Photography; Photographic Facilities Manager
aekluttz@uncc.edu
704-687-0190
Rowe 235
Ken Lambla AIA, Dean/ College of Arts + Architecture, Professor of Architecture
kalambla@uncc.edu
704-687-0090
Storrs 101B
Ming-Chun Lee Assistant Professor, Architecture
Ming-Chun.Lee@uncc.edu
704-687-0137
Storrs 147
Andrew Leventis Assistant Professor, Painting
aleventi@uncc.edu

Rowe 273
Zhongjie Lin Associate Professor and Director of Master of Urban Design, Architecture and Urban Design
zlin1@uncc.edu
704-687-0120
UNC Charlotte Center City 708
Jessica Lindsey Assisant Professor of Clarinet
Jessica.M.Lindsey@uncc.edu
704-687-0260
Robinson 333
Royce E. Lumpkin Professor of Trombone and Brass Chamber Music
rlumpkin@uncc.edu
704-687-0257
Robinson 345
Emily Gunzburger Makaš Associate Professor, Architecture
emakas@uncc.edu
704-687-0121
Storrs 223
Marc Manack Assistant Professor of Architecture
mmanack@uncc.edu
704-687-0101
Storrs 143
Jeffrey Miller Associate Director of Bands/Director of Athletic Bands
Jeffrey.Miller@uncc.edu
704-687-6158
Johnson Band Center #104
Rick Moll Lecturer, Master Electrician
rmoll@uncc.edu
704-687- 4335
Robinson 222
Jay Morong Senior Lecturer, LBST & Film Studies
jmorong@uncc.edu
704-687-0238
Robinson Hall 383
Jeff Murphy Associate Professor, Digital Media/Digital Photgraphy: Area Coordinator
jemurphy@uncc.edu
704-687-0191
Rowe 232
Beth Murray Assistant Professor of Theatre Education
emurra17@uncc.edu
704-687-0243
Robinson 370
Delia Neil Associate Professor of Dance
dlneil@uncc.edu
704-687-0216
Robinson 373
John Nelson Associate Professor, Architecture
janelson@uncc.edu
704-687-0122
Storrs 229
Jeffrey S. Nesbit Visiting Assistant Professor
jnesbit9@uncc.edu
704 687-0136
Storrs 146
Bonnie Noble Associate Professor, Art History
bjnoble@uncc.edu
704-687-0192
Rowe 214
Gordon W. Olson Lecturer, Lighting Design and Technical Production
golson1@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0394
Robinson 222
Evelyn K. Orman Visiting Distinguished Professor of Music Education
eorman@uncc.edu
704-687-8515
Johnson Band Center 102
Mark Pizzato Professor of Theatre and Film
mpizzato@uncc.edu
704-687-0240
Robinson 368
Angela Rajagopalan Associate Professor, Art History
arajagopalan@uncc.edu
704-687-0186
Rowe 215
Marek Ranis Associate Professor, Sculpture: Area Coordinator
mpranis@uncc.edu
704-687-0194
Rowe 119
Kristin Rothrock Lecturer, Foundations
krothroc@uncc.edu
704-687-0196
Rowe 263
David Russell Anne R. Belk Distinguished Professor of Violin
David.Russell@uncc.edu
704-687-0253
Robinson 356
Deborah Ryan Associate Professor, Architecture and Urban Design
deryan@uncc.edu
704-687-0123
Center City Building
Eric Sauda Professor, Architecture
ericsauda@uncc.edu
704-687-0124
Storrs 241
Dylan Savage Associate Professor of Piano
dsavage@uncc.edu
704-687-0261
Robinson 357
Thomas Schmidt Assistant Professor, Interdisciplinary 3D
tschmi13@uncc.edu
704-687-0209
Rowe 181
Shamou Music Director for Dance
Shamou.Shamou@uncc.edu
704-687-6064
Robinson 318
Shawn Smith Director of Bands
shawn.smith@uncc.edu
704-687-7894
Johnson Band Center 107
Greg Snyder Associate Professor, Architecture
gsnyder@uncc.edu
704-687-0128
Storrs 245
Fred Spano Associate Chair and Associate Professor of Music Education
fspano@uncc.edu
704-687-0263
Robinson 341
Laura Standley Lecturer
laura.standley@uncc.edu
704-687-0242
Robinson 383
Benjamin G. Stickels Audio Engineer; Assistant Production Manager; Lecturer in Audio Engineering
Bstickels@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0395
Robinson 142
Elizabeth Sullivan Assistant Professor of Oboe
esulli12@uncc.edu
687-5289
Robinson 348
Alessandra Sulpy Lecturer, Foundations
asulpy@uncc.edu

Rowe 272
Michael Swisher Associate Professor, Architecture
mtswishe@uncc.edu
704-687-0129
Storrs 142
David Thaddeus AIA Professor, Architecture
thaddeus@uncc.edu
704-687-0130
Storrs 247
Mary Tuma Associate Professor, Fibers: Area Coordinator
mbtuma@uncc.edu
704-687-0198
Winn 202-C
James Vesce Associate Professor of Directing
jvesce@uncc.edu
704-687-0228
Robinson 365
Deborah Wall Lecturer, Art Education
dwall@uncc.edu
704-687-0206
Winningham 203E
Jennifer Marie Wallace Lecturer, Foundations
Jwalla52@uncc.edu
704-687-0207
Rowe 255
Erik Waterkotte Assistant Professor, Print Media/Mixed Media
ewaterko@uncc.edu
704-687-1699
Rowe 260
Rachel Watkins Lecturer, Stage Management
R.Swenson@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0840
Robinson 104
Betsy West Associate Professor, Architecture
bcwest@uncc.edu
704-687-0133
Storrs 225
Jennifer Whitaker Associate Professor of Instrumental Music Education and Coordinator of Music Education
jwhitaker@uncc.edu
704-687-0265
Robinson 351
Janet Williams Associate Professor, Ceramics: Area Coordinator
jwill416@uncc.edu
704-687-0208
Rowe 181
Tamara Williams Assistant Professor of Dance
twill260@uncc.edu
704 687 0832
Robinson 303E
Robin Witt Assistant Professor of Directing
RobinWitt@uncc.edu
704-687-0232
Robinson 375
Peter Wong Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Programs, Architecture
plwong@uncc.edu
704-687-0134
Storrs 228
Jacqueline Yost Lecturer of Ear Training and Music Theory
jyost2@uncc.edu
704-687-0266
Robinson 108A