Faculty and Staff

Malena Bergmann Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies, Art & Art History
mnbergma@uncc.edu
704-687-0204
Rowe 204
Nancy Bishop Lecturer, LBST Art & Art History
nbishop5@uncc.edu

Winningham 203C
Susan Brenner Professor Emeritus
scbrenne@uncc.edu


David Brodeur Associate Professor, Graphic Design: Area Coordinator
dbbrodeu@uncc.edu
704-687-0178
Macy 101C
Keith Bryant Lecturer, Ceramics/Sculpture
kbryant@uncc.edu
704-687-0179
Rowe187
Robert Campbell Associate Professor, Graphic Design
rcampb44@uncc.edu
704-687-0195
Macy 101B
Jean Cauthen Part-Time Faculty, Art & Art History
jcauthe2@uncc.edu

Winningham 203A
Jane Dalton Assistant Professor, Art Education
Jane.Dalton@uncc.edu
704-687-7194
Winningham 203G
Shelley Sloan Ellis Part-Time Faculty, Art & Art History
sslinebe@uncc.edu
704-687-7998
Rowe 183A
Jae Emerling Associate Professor, Art History
j.emerling@uncc.edu
704-687-0180
Rowe 212
Jim Frakes Associate Professor, Art History: Area Coordinator
jffrakes@uncc.edu
704-687-0182
Rowe 218
Jamie Franki Associate Chair, Art & Art History, Illustration: Area Coordinator
jsfranki@uncc.edu
704-687-0183
Rowe 152
Heather Freeman Professor, Digital Media
HeatherFreeman@uncc.edu
704-687-0184
Rowe 253
David Gall Associate Professor, Art Education: Area Coordinator
davidgall@uncc.edu
704-687-0193
Winningham 203H
Megan Garner Academic Advisor, Art & Art History
MeganGarner@uncc.edu
704-687-0202
Rowe 173A
Alexandra Giannell Part-Time Faculty, Art & Art History
azgianne@uncc.edu


Maja Godlewska Associate Professor, Painting: Area Coordinator
mgodlews@uncc.edu
704-687-0185
Rowe 257
John Hairston Part-Time Faculty, Art & Art History
jrhairst@uncc.edu


Megan Hall Lecturer, Graphic Design
mhall30@uncc.edu
704-687-0213
Macy 101A
Kevin Helms Part-Time Faculty, Art & Art History



Aspen Hochhalter Associate Professor, Photography: Area Coordinator
ahochhal@uncc.edu
704-687-0187
Rowe 237
Lisa Homann Assistant Professor, Art History
lhomann@uncc.edu
704-687-0819
Rowe 219
Eldred Hudson Department Chair, Art & Art History, Professor of Graphic Design
ephudson@uncc.edu
704-687-0203
Rowe 150
Delane Ingalls Vanada Assistant Professor, Art Education
delane.vanada@uncc.edu
704-687-0181
Winningham 203D
Gordon James Part-Time Faculty, Art & Art History



Bronwyn Jarsocrak Office Manager, Art & Art History
bjarsocr@uncc.edu
704-687-0200
Rowe 151
George Kaperonis Rowe Arts Facilities Manager
gkaperon@uncc.edu
704-687-0189
Rowe 126
Anna Kenar Part-Time Faculty, Art & Art History
akenar@uncc.edu


Ann Kluttz Lecturer, Photography; Photographic Facilities Manager
aekluttz@uncc.edu
704-687-0190
Rowe 235
Andrew Leventis Assistant Professor, Painting
aleventi@uncc.edu

Rowe 273
Jeff Murphy Associate Professor, Digital Media/Digital Photgraphy: Area Coordinator
jemurphy@uncc.edu
704-687-0191
Rowe 232
Bonnie Noble Associate Professor, Art History
bjnoble@uncc.edu
704-687-0192
Rowe 214
Angela Rajagopalan Associate Professor, Art History
arajagopalan@uncc.edu
704-687-0186
Rowe 215
Marek Ranis Associate Professor, Sculpture: Area Coordinator
mpranis@uncc.edu
704-687-0194
Rowe 119
Kristin Rothrock Lecturer, Foundations
krothroc@uncc.edu
704-687-0196
Rowe 263
Elizabeth Schley

Rowe

Thomas Schmidt Assistant Professor, Interdisciplinary 3D
tschmi13@uncc.edu
704-687-0209
Rowe 181
Alessandra Sulpy Lecturer, Foundations
asulpy@uncc.edu

Rowe 272
Mary Tuma Associate Professor, Fibers: Area Coordinator
mbtuma@uncc.edu
704-687-0198
Winn 202-C
Andrea Vail Part-Time Faculty, Art & Art History


Winningham 203A
Deborah Wall Lecturer, Art Education
dwall@uncc.edu
704-687-0206
Winningham 203E
Jennifer Marie Wallace Lecturer, Foundations
Jwalla52@uncc.edu
704-687-0207
Rowe 255
Erik Waterkotte Assistant Professor, Print Media/Mixed Media
ewaterko@uncc.edu
704-687-1699
Rowe 260
Janet Williams Associate Professor, Ceramics: Area Coordinator
jwill416@uncc.edu
704-687-0208
Rowe 181