Faculty and Staff

John Allemeier Associate Professor of Composition
allemeier@uncc.edu
704-687-0246
Robinson 358
Jennifer Anderson Marching Band Business Services Coordinator
Jennifer.Anderson@uncc.edu
704-687-5280
Johnson Band Center 106
Brian Arreola Associate Professor of Voice, Opera Workshop
barreola@uncc.edu
704-687-0268
Robinson 352
Ron Brendle Applied Jazz Bass
rbrendle@uncc.edu


Will Campbell Professor of Saxophone, Director of Jazz Studies
Will.Campbell@uncc.edu
704-687-0247
Robinson 354
John Cloer Arts in Society: Music
jbcloer@uncc.edu
704-687-0267
Rowe 249
Troy Conn Applied Jazz Guitar
tmconn@uncc.edu


Alissa Walters Deeter Associate Professor of Voice, Vocal Pedagogy
adeeter@uncc.edu
704-687-0259
Robinson 355
Jennifer Dior Applied Flute
jdior@uncc.edu

Robinson 323
Rick Dior Lecturer of Percussion
rmdior@uncc.edu
704-687-0249
Robinson 206
Carl DuPont Assistant Professor of Voice
CarlDuPont@uncc.edu
704-687-5297
Robinson Hall 347
Noel Freidline Music Business
Noel.Freidline@uncc.edu


Mira Frisch Associate Professor of Cello, Director of String Chamber Music
mfrisch2@uncc.edu
704-687-0250
Robinson 353
Jonathan Govias Director of Orchestras
jonathan.govias@uncc.edu
704-687-0922
Robinson 349
Christopher Griffin Applied Horn
cgriff55@uncc.edu

Robinson Hall 325
James A. Grymes Professor and Chair, Department of Music
jagrymes@uncc.edu
704-687-0251
Robinson 344
Michael Hackett Assistant Professor, Trumpet/Jazz Studies
michael.hackett@uncc.edu
704-687-0397
Robinson 346
Randy Haldeman Director of Choral Studies • Associate Professor of Choral Music Education
rkhaldem@uncc.edu
704-687-0252
Robinson 381
Hannah Harrell Performing Arts Academic Advisor
hbharrel@uncc.edu
704-687-0472
Robinson 331
Joshua Hood Applied Bassoon
jhood19@uncc.edu


Sabrina Howard Philharmonia
showard3@uncc.edu


Mitchell Lewis Men's Chorus
mlewis74@uncc.edu


Jessica Lindsey Assisant Professor of Clarinet
Jessica.M.Lindsey@uncc.edu
704-687-0260
Robinson 333
Royce E. Lumpkin Professor of Trombone and Brass Chamber Music
rlumpkin@uncc.edu
704-687-0257
Robinson 345
Dareion Malone Chorus Master and Accompanist for the Men’s Chorus.
dmalone4@uncc.edu


Jeffrey Miller Associate Director of Bands/Director of Athletic Bands
Jeffrey.Miller@uncc.edu
704-687-6158
Johnson Band Center #104
Andrea Mumm Adjunct Professor of Harp
amumm1@uncc.edu


Lisa Newman Office Manager, Music
lnewman@uncc.edu
704-687-0262
Robinson 343
Nick Nichols Marching Percussion Director
W.Nichols@uncc.edu


Evelyn K. Orman Visiting Distinguished Professor of Music Education
eorman@uncc.edu
704-687-8515
Johnson Band Center 102
Christina Pier Applied voice
cpier@uncc.edu


Beth Rucker Performing Arts Business Services Coordinator
Beth.Rucker@uncc.edu
704-687-0223
Robinson 108B
David Russell Anne R. Belk Distinguished Professor of Violin
David.Russell@uncc.edu
704-687-0253
Robinson 356
Dylan Savage Associate Professor of Piano
dsavage@uncc.edu
704-687-0261
Robinson 357
Shawn Smith Director of Bands
shawn.smith@uncc.edu
704-687-7894
Johnson Band Center 107
Fred Spano Associate Chair and Associate Professor of Music Education
fspano@uncc.edu
704-687-0263
Robinson 341
Alisha Springer Class Piano
alibrown@uncc.edu

Robinson 223
Elizabeth Sullivan Assistant Professor of Oboe
esulli12@uncc.edu
687-5289
Robinson 348
Kirsten Swanson Applied Viola
kswanso8@uncc.edu


Eric Thompson, III Applied Double Bass
ethomp51@uncc.edu


Greg Underwood Staff Accompanist
GregUnderwood@uncc.edu
704-687-0264
Robinson 350
Charles Vaughn Applied Guitar, Guitar Ensemble
jcvaughn@uncc.edu

Robinson 323
Jennifer Whitaker Associate Professor of Instrumental Music Education and Coordinator of Music Education
jwhitaker@uncc.edu
704-687-0265
Robinson 351
Ginger Wyrick Women's Glee
gwyrick@uncc.edu

Robinson 325
Jacqueline Yost Lecturer of Ear Training and Music Theory
jyost2@uncc.edu
704-687-0266
Robinson 108A