Faculty Directory (by area)


James A. Grymes Chair, Department of Music
Fred Spano Associate Chair
Jennifer Anderson Marching Band Business Services Coordinator
Hannah Harrell Performing Arts Academic Advisor
Lisa Newman Office Manager
Beth Rucker Performing Arts Business Services Coordinator

Band, Winds, and Percussion

Shawn Smith Director of Bands
Jeffrey Miller Associate Director of Bands/Director of Athletic Bands
Will Campbell Saxophone
Jennifer Dior Flute
Rick Dior Percussion
Christopher Griffin Horn
Michael Hackett Trumpet
Joshua Hood Bassoon
Jessica Lindsey  Clarinet
Royce E. Lumpkin Trombone
Nick Nichols Marching Percussion Director
Elizabeth Sullivan Oboe

Choir and Voice

Randy Haldeman Director of Choral Studies
Brian Arreola Voice, Opera Workshop
Alissa Walters Deeter Voice, Vocal Pedagogy
Carl DuPont Voice
Mitchell Lewis Men's Chorus
Christina Pier Voice
Ginger Wyrick Women's Glee

Jazz Studies

Will Campbell Jazz Saxophone, Director of Jazz Studies
Ron Brendle Jazz Bass
Troy Conn Jazz Guitar
Rick Dior Jazz Drum Set
Michael Hackett Jazz Trumpet


Erin Palmer Collaborative Pianist
Dylan Savage Piano
Alisha Springer Class Piano
Jacqueline Yost Organ

Music Education

Jennifer Whitaker Coordinator of Music Education
Evelyn K. Orman 
Fred Spano 


John Allemeier Music Theory and Composition
James A. Grymes Music History
Elizabeth Sullivan Music Theory and Ear Training
Jacqueline Yost Music Theory and Ear Training

Orchestra and Strings

Jonathan Govias Director of Orchestras
Mira Frisch Cello, Director of String Chamber Music
Sabrina Howard Philharmonia
Andrea Mumm Harp
David Russell Violin
Kirsten Swanson Viola
Eric Thompson, III Double Bass
Charles Vaughn Guitar