Faculty and Staff

Vacant Executive Assistant, Architecture
ntsujimo@uncc.edu
704-687-0103
Storrs 105E
Nadia Anderson Associate Professor, Architecture and Urban Design
nander35@uncc.edu
704-687-0117
CCB 1007
Nicholas Ault Part-time Lecturer, Architecture



Mona Azarbayjani Associate Professor, Architecture
mazarbay@uncc.edu
704-687-0119
Storrs 242
Carol Bacon AIA Lecturer, Architecture
cbacon@uncc.edu

Storrs 248A
Jeff Balmer Associate Professor, Undergraduate Program Director, Architecture
jdbalmer@uncc.edu
Storrs 246

Chris Beorkrem Associate Professor and Co-Director of Digital Arts Center, Architecture
cbeorkrem@uncc.edu
704-687-0114
Storrs 244
Santos Bost CoA+A IT Analyst
LaBost@uncc.edu
704-687-0109
Storrs 185
Dale Brentrup AIA Professor and Director of Integrated Design Labs, Architecture
dbrentrup@uncc.edu
704-687-0115
Storrs 224
Josie Holden Bulla Part-time Lecturer, Architecture



Alex Cabral Director of Fabrication Labs
acabral3@uncc.edu
704-687-0110
Storrs 148
McKenzie Canaday Storrs Fabrication Lab Manager and Lecturer
mcanaday@uncc.edu
704-740-9081
Storrs 141
Kelly Carlson-Reddig Associate Professor, Architecture
kcarlson@uncc.edu
704-687-0101
Storrs 144
Steven Danilowicz Part-time Lecturer Architecture
smdanilo@uncc.edu


Charles Davis II Assistant Professor, Architecture
charles.davis@uncc.edu
704-687-0111
Storrs 243
Rachel Dickey Assistant Professor
rdickey4@uncc.edu
704-687-0132
Storrs 147
Jefferson Ellinger AIA Associate Professor
Jefferson@uncc.edu
704-687-0101
Storrs 145
Thomas Forget Associate Professor, Architecture
tforget@uncc.edu
704-687-0116
Storrs 226
A. Greer Friedrich Administrative Assistant
afriedr1@uncc.edu
704.687.0101
Storrs 105
Ben Futrell Research Scientist/Lecturer, Integrated Design Labs, Architecture
Benjamin.Futrell@uncc.edu
704-687-0107
Storrs 122E
José Gamez Associate Director and Associate Professor, Architecture and Urban Design
jlgamez@uncc.edu
704-687-0104
Storrs 105
Lee Gray Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor of Architectural History
legray@uncc.edu
704-687-0093
Storrs 264
David Harrison Lecturer
dharriso@uncc.edu


Chris Jarrett Director of Architecture, Professor
chjarrett@uncc.edu
704-687-0103
Storrs 101C
Kyoung-Hee Kim Associate Professor, Architecture
kkim33@uncc.edu
704-687-0112
Storrs 227
Ken Lambla AIA, Dean/ College of Arts + Architecture, Professor of Architecture
kalambla@uncc.edu
704-687-0090
Storrs 101B
Ming-Chun Lee Assistant Professor, Architecture
Ming-Chun.Lee@uncc.edu
704-687-0137
Storrs 147
Zhongjie Lin Associate Professor and Director of Master of Urban Design, Architecture and Urban Design
zlin1@uncc.edu
704-687-0120
UNC Charlotte Center City 708
Emily Gunzburger Makaš Associate Professor, Architecture
emakas@uncc.edu
704-687-0121
Storrs 223
Marc Manack Assistant Professor of Architecture
mmanack@uncc.edu
704-687-0101
Storrs 143
John Nelson Associate Professor, Architecture
janelson@uncc.edu
704-687-0122
Storrs 229
Jeffrey S. Nesbit Visiting Assistant Professor
jnesbit9@uncc.edu
704 687-0136
Storrs 146
Todd Payne Facilities and Operations Manager, Storrs
tapayne@uncc.edu
704-687-0849
Storrs 129
Will Philemon Teaching Fellow
wphilemo@uncc.edu
704-687-0118
Storrs 141
Melanie Reddrick AIA Lecturer, Architecture
melanie.reddrick@uncc.edu

Storrs 248A
Deborah Ryan Associate Professor, Architecture and Urban Design
deryan@uncc.edu
704-687-0123
Center City Building
Eric Sauda Professor, Architecture
ericsauda@uncc.edu
704-687-0124
Storrs 241
Priyal Shah Academic Advisor, Architecture
pshah55@uncc.edu
704-687-0102
Storrs 105H
Greg Snyder Associate Professor, Architecture
gsnyder@uncc.edu
704-687-0128
Storrs 245
Michael Spencer Part-time Lecturer, Architecture
mspenc43@uncc.edu

Storrs 248A
Michael Swisher Associate Professor, Architecture
mtswishe@uncc.edu
704-687-0129
Storrs 142
David Thaddeus AIA Professor, Architecture
thaddeus@uncc.edu
704-687-0130
Storrs 247
Betsy West Associate Professor, Architecture
bcwest@uncc.edu
704-687-0133
Storrs 225
Peter Wong Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Programs, Architecture
plwong@uncc.edu
704-687-0134
Storrs 228