News

Tuesday, September 6, 2016
The Projective Eye Gallery will present Heightened Perspective 1 September 16 through November 30.
Tuesday, September 6, 2016
The UNC Charlotte Department of Dance will present two back-to-back evenings of diverse performance showcasing faculty choreography on Friday, September 16, and Saturday, September 17.
Monday, August 29, 2016
Art Carley Moore will exhibit three of her recent prints in the fifth annual Nebraska National Undergraduate Juried Art Exhibition at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.
Friday, August 26, 2016
Assistant Professor of Dramaturgy Jeanmarie Higgins and theatre alumna Les Gray will present at the annual national conference of the American Society for Theatre Research.
Friday, August 26, 2016
The College of Arts + Architecture is pleased to welcome these new faculty in the 2016-17 academic year.
Thursday, August 25, 2016
AGA Collaborative, which includes Associate Professor of Dance Gretchen Alterowitz, will present the trio’s newest work, "win.place.show.," at Davidson College on Friday, September 2, and Saturday, September 3.
Wednesday, August 24, 2016
The independent choral group Sine Nomine, led by Associate Professor of Voice Alissa Deeter and music alumnus Dareion Malone, with Mark Johanson, will perform a program in recognition of the 15th anniversary of 9/11.
Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Faculty in the School of Architecture will present at several national and international conferences this fall.
Tuesday, August 23, 2016
The College of Arts + Architecture is pleased to announce that The Wells Fargo Foundation will sponsor "Tracing Modern Dance."
Monday, August 22, 2016
Associate Professor of Art Marek Ranis will present his research at the 2016 Arctic Circle Assembly, to be held in Reykjavik, Iceland, October 7-9.