News

Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Dr. Carl DuPont, an assistant professor of voice in the Department of Music, has been named a 2018 Emerging Scholar by the publication Diverse: Issues in Higher Education.
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Assistant Professor of Music Jessica Lindsey releases a new CD, Set No Limits: Music for Clarinet and Piano by Women Composers, on February 1.
Friday, January 26, 2018
The College of Arts + Architecture (CoA+A) will honor five Distinguished Alumni on Friday, March 16, in the fourth annual celebration of alumni achievement.
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
The School of Architecture presents Technoecologies, a solo exhibition by Zenovia Toloudi/Studio Z, on view in Storrs Gallery February 2 through March 2, with an opening reception on February 2 at 5:30 pm.
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Students from the Department of Music will join the Charlotte Symphony and A Sign of the Times jazz ensemble to celebrate the life and legacy of Dr. Martin Luther King in the 10th annual “Bridging Musical Worlds."
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Associate Professor of Voice Alissa Deeter, soprano, and pianist Arlene Shrut have recently released their new CD, Hier: Mélodies of Francis Poulenc on Centaur Records.
Friday, January 5, 2018
The New Gallery of Modern Art in Charlotte will host an exhibition of new paintings and works on paper by art professor Marek Ranis, opening January 17.
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
An album by the Unhinged Sextet, which includes saxophone professor Will Campbell, director of the UNC Charlotte jazz studies program, has been named a Best Release of 2017 by jazz critic Mark Sullivan in All About Jazz.
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
A play directed by theatre professor Robin Witt was named to the Best of Chicago Theatre list by the Chicago Tribune.
Monday, December 11, 2017
Adria Focht, the new president of the Charlotte Museum of History, received her degree in art from UNC Charlotte in 2005.