Academics Banner Image

The College of Arts + Architecture is comprised of five academic units:

  • School of Architecture
  • Department of Art & Art History
  • Department of Dance
  • Department of Music
  • Department of Theatre

Through these academic units we offer both undergraduate and graduate degree programs, as well as joint/dual degree options with many units across our campus.  It is the dynamic of “crossing boundaries” that distinguishes both the work of the arts and design and the culture of the College of Arts + Architecture.

In June 2013, the College of Arts + Architecture published Scholarship in Action, a collection of stories that offer a survey of some of the projects, publications, exhibitions, performances, and awards that have higlighted the first five years of the College's existence. Click the cover image to the right to download a PDF of the book.