Faculty and Staff

Jeff Balmer Associate Professor, Rome Program Director, Architecture
jdbalmer@uncc.edu
Storrs 246

Jae Emerling Professor, Art History
j.emerling@uncc.edu
704-687-0180
Rowe 212
Jim Frakes Associate Professor, Art History
jffrakes@uncc.edu
704-687-0182
Rowe 218
James A. Grymes Professor of Musicology
jagrymes@uncc.edu
704-687-0251
Robinson 341
Andrew Hartley Robinson Distinguished Professor of Shakespeare
ajhartle@uncc.edu
704-687-0235
Robinson 371
Mark Pizzato Professor of Theatre and Film
mpizzato@uncc.edu
704-687-0240
Robinson 368
Kaustavi Sarkar Assistant Professor of Dance
ksarkar@uncc.edu

Robinson 303E
Michael Swisher Associate Professor, Architecture
mtswishe@uncc.edu
704-687-0129
Storrs 142
Betsy West Associate Professor, Architecture
bcwest@uncc.edu
704-687-0133
Storrs 225