Student Organizations

Students in the College of Arts + Architecture have numerous opportunities to join discipline-specific student organizations that enrich their experiences at UNC Charlotte. In addition, the College supports an interdisciplinary student organization dedicated to connecting the disciplines within the College and realizing the potential of their integration.


American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS)
Faculty Advisor: Marc Manack
2019-20 President: Hunter Thurlo

Freedom by Design
Faculty Advisor: Marc Manack
2019-20 Director: Jacob Froning

National Organization of Minority Architecture Students (NOMAS)
Faculty Advisor:  Kelly Carlson-Reddig
2019-20 President: Ana "Kati" Salas Montano

Master of Architecture Student Society (MASS)
Faculty Advisor: Peter Wong
2019-20 President: Danielle Scaccia

Faculty Advisor: Kyoung-Hee Kim
2019-20 President: Bekim Sejdiu


Digital Art Mob
Faculty Advisor: Heather Freeman

Art of Light Photo Club
Faculty Advisor: Aspen Hochhalter

Society of Art Historians
Faculty Advisor: Lisa Homann
2018-19 President: Louis Shockley

National Art Education Association Student Chapter
Faculty Advisor: Jane Dalton
President: Nancy McGuire

American Institute of Graphic Arts Student Chapter
Faculty Advisor: Cynthia Franks
President: Alexia Little

Cerama (Ceramics Club)
Faculty Advisor: Shelly Ellis
2018-19 President: Erin Nicholas

Art and Mindfulness Student Organization
Faculty Advisor: Jane Dalton
President: Alyson Flynt


Range of Motion Dance Ensemble 
Faculty Advisor: AJ Glasco
2019-20 President: Emma Montecalvo

MOVE Dance Alliance
Faculty Advisor: Gretchen Alterowitz
2019-20 President: Caroline Marolda


Collegiate Chapter of the National Association for Music Education
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Jennifer Whitaker
2019-20 President: Regan Sawyer

Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia
Faculty Advisor: Dr.  Jeremy Marks
2019-20 President: Kevin Butler

Sigma Alpha Iota
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Jessica Lindsey
2019-20 President: Samantha Shefte

UNCC Choirs
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Randy Haldeman
2019-20 President: Amber Ward

Collegiate Chapter of the American Choral Directors Association
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Randy Haldeman
2019-20 President: Amber Ward

Orchestras at UNC Charlotte
Faculty Advisor:  Dr. Shawn Smith


Robinson Hall Players
Faculty Advisor: Laura Waringer
2019-20 President: Tori Fagan

Queen City Circus Troupe
Faculty Advisor: Carlos Cruz
2019-20 President: Blake Briles

Theatre Student Writer’s Guild
Faculty Advisor: Lynne Conner

Black Theatre Artist Collective
Faculty Advisor: Lynne Conner
Student Leader: Marcus Fitzpatrick